Category: Servers

Create LUNs Server Dialog Box

Location: on the Servers landing page.
Access path: Servers tab on the menu bar, click the Create LUNs Server button.

This dialog box helps you create a remote recovery server intended for attaching LUNs of a mirrored NetApp. The LUNs server location must be the same as the location of DR NetApp Storage.

Available operations:

  • Specify values of the new server parameters and save it by clicking the Ok button.
  • If you do not want to save changes, close the dialog box by clicking the Cancel button or the X in the upper right corner.

After creating a LUNs server, attach LUNs to it. To do this, first mount a snapshot of the NetApp volume where the LUNs are located. Then, click the Activate with LUNs button in the server details, select the LUNs, and click Ok to save the changes.

See also:

Server Details File Browser Tab

Location: on the Server Details page.
Access path: Servers tab on the menu bar, drill-down to a recovery server whose snapshots are taken by Acronis, click the File Browser tab.

Available operations:

  • Click the link with the date and time of a snapshot to access files and folders stored in the snapshot.
  • Select a file or folder inside a snapshot and click Restore to restore the file or folder.

Server Settings Dialog Box

Location: on the Server Details page.
Access path: Servers tab on the menu bar, drill-down to a single server in the servers list, click the pencil icon.

This dialog box lets you change the values of some of the server properties. When “Check RPO Health” is checked, the RPO interval is used in the comparison with actual snapshot activity in the Recovery Point Objective pane on the Dashboard page; when it is not checked, this server is omitted from the RPO pane.

Available operations:

  • Add/change settings by entering them and clicking Save.
  • Close the dialog box without changing any values by clicking Cancel.

See also:

Server Retention Policy Dialog Box

Location: on the Server Details page.
Access path: Servers tab on the menu bar, drill-down to a single server in the servers list to open the Server Details page, in the Snapshot pane click the Retention button.
Access role: While the Retention button can be clicked by a client, it does not allow them to change the settings. Only Acronis engineers (“super”) can change the settings.

This box is used to assign a pre-defined retention policy to a server for the first time, to change it thereafter, or to disable it. Retention policies are defined on the Administration > Retention Policy page. When a retention policy is assigned, changed, or disabled, it applies to all existing snapshots.

The type choices are associated with the client’s entitlements.

Available operations:

  • Close the dialog box without changing any values by clicking Cancel.
  • Open the Administration > Retention Policies page by clicking the Retention Policies setup text.
  • Create a support ticket to request a change in retention policy.

See also: