Edit Role Accessible Operations Dialog Box

Location: on the Server Details page.
Access path: Servers tab on the menu bar, drill-down to single primary server in the servers list, click the pencil icon in the Role accessible operations section.
User access role: “admin.”

This dialog box lets you change the scope of user access to four server-specific actions. Users with access roles “admin” and “user” can be allowed or disallowed to power on/off, shutdown, and reconfigure the single primary server. “Reconfigure” allows user to alter the settings on the Configuration tab.

The initial settings are all checked.

Available operations:

  • Set/change settings by entering them and clicking Save.
  • Close the dialog box without changing any values by clicking Cancel.

See also: